• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Working on launching a part 15 am station in northern new jersey area...

RudeBoy

Inactive
Inactive User
hi guys im new in hre but loving all te usful information...so im working on launcing a part 15 am community station in my hometown area of new jersey...on 1620 am, the city is loving the idea, meeting wit te mayor and city council have been great alotof people behind me....but im having problems with distance, lack of equipment i would need and lack of shows... the area is 8.7 miles even with a rangemaster i would not reach the up to 2 miles they claim to be getting with there device... also does anyone know where i can get free automation software, was using sambroadcaster and that was worng great till ma computer crashed and i lost the licensed copy i had !

Covering an area the size of yours, simply means you will need to use more than one transmitter. For radio automation; Zara Radio has proved to work well, and we have switched all of our stations to Zara Radio. Zara will run on older computers running Win98se down to 350 mhz and 128MB of memory. Equipment wise; look to spend about $1000 for a basic studio, and doing right; about $3000 per a transmitter site; for processing, transmitter and STL links etc.

Steve
www.RadioBrandy.com