• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Questions from a student

JGrabowMST

Inactive
Inactive User
Good afternoon all, I found this forum after looking for some quick info regarding a Burk Arc 16 remote I've been having trouble with.

Here's a little background:

I'm a full time student at Montclair State University and am helping out in their radio station. I've worked in my high school's station in the past, so I'm no novice to the equipment, but each setup is showing me new gear that I haven't worked with in the past, which does complicate things, though I do my best to learn everything very quickly (to make everything all better, we are moving to new studios soon).

More importantly, we have a Redline AN-50e that isn't connecting to it's receiver, so our Arc 16's wont link. We'll have to place a call into the company that manages that end of the equipment, as I'm only a student, and it's hard enough for me to even get access to the transmitter site.