• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Audio Processing Help/Omnia 3FM Turbo

Greetings! Looking for some help with adjusting a processor. I'm not an engineer, I handle Ops for a cluster and know just enough to get around. I have adjusted most of our processors--which at times might have done more bad than good, but "it is what it is" Here is our basic chain:

50k FM
Analog Marti STL's
Omnia 3F Turbo Processor
BE FXI 60
Urban Format

Want a big sound, anyone working the Urban/hip hop format with this Processor, BE setup?
Thank you for any and all help.

I am running the same basic setup on an urban station I do work for. I won't be out there for a couple of days, but I'll scribble down the settings for you. IMHO it sounds really good. I like that processor a lot.

Ok, here are the settings... there are a LOT of settings...
I didn't setup this processor, someone before me did, but I like the way it sounds. It will give you a good starting point.

AGC Wideband
HP Filter: ON
Phase Rotator: OUT
Wideband AGC: IN
AGC Drive: 3.0
Attack: 3
Release: 4
Makeup Gain: 3
Gate Thresh: 1

Bass
Deep Bass: 4.0
Phat Bass: 4.0

Warmth 2.0

Xover
LF Drive 1.5
MF Drive 1.5
HF Drive 1.5

Lo AGC
Attack: 2.5
Release: 5.5
Makeup Gain: 3
Gate Thresh: 3
RTZ Speed: SLOW
RTZ Level: -10.0

Mid AGC
Makeup Gain: 4
Gate Thresh: 3
RTZ Level: -10.0

Hi AGC
Makeup Gain: 4
Gate Thresh: 2
RTZ Level: -5.0

Low Lim
Drive: 3.0
Limit Thresh: 1.0
Attack: 4
Release: 3