• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

How do I go about landing this career in the future?

https://nielsen.taleo.net/careersection/3/jobdetail.ftl
What kind of long-term planning should I make to get a Research Analyst position at Nielson? I have a Bachelor's in Communications with an emphasis in Broadcasting, and looking around I found this. What are your thoughts?:confused:

A research analyst generally requires a math, computer and statistics background, not a communications degree. Some experience in research is likely needed but I can't comment on the posting as apparently the position has been filled and the job description removed.

A research analyst generally requires a math, computer and statistics background, not a communications degree. Some experience in research is likely needed but I can't comment on the posting as apparently the position has been filled and the job description removed.

https://careers.uchealth.org/job/UC...ed&utm_campaign=indeed-feed&source=Indeed.com
How about this link? A Market Research Analyst? Would this be a possibility?:confused: I'm looking for some kind of long-term career plan.

https://careers.uchealth.org/job/UC...ed&utm_campaign=indeed-feed&source=Indeed.com
How about this link? A Market Research Analyst? Would this be a possibility?:confused: I'm looking for some kind of long-term career plan.