• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Am I crazy for my idea - yet another 'profitablity of a small, private station' threa

Tell me if I'm on the right track here, or if I'm financially suicidal.

I'm looking to get into full power FM broadcasting.

I'm not an engineer, I'm not an electronics expert, BUT, I know just enough to be dangerous, and I'm armed with google and a hyper-strong will to learn.

Here's a touch of background. I live in the midwest. I want to purchase a smaller-ish full power FM station that's somewhere warm - down south.

Here's my plan: I want a fully automated station. No DJ's, No, news, No weather. Music and commercials. I plan on running my "broadcast" out of my current business (in the midwest), and sending my broadcast to my "warm weather" station (lets just say TX). I've located a station that I can purchase, every thing is there, MINUS the tower and antenna (those are no longer available). I plan on buying the land and rebuilding the tower, and having an antenna reinstalled with the transmitter and equipment right on site.