• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

This sounds dangerous to me

011nerve

Banned
An area near me had some storms last weekend, so now some of the people with power are stretching extension cords across streets to share it with those who don't.

The TV station is running with it but I think this is dangerous. I could be wrong because I'm not an electrician, but I think maybe this might cause power surges, overloaded circuits and fires/getting shocked. Not to mention cords getting run over and frayed. I know some people who once lived in an older apartment building. One of the residents decided to wire up some extra stuff or an extra outlet in the shed out back without getting an electrician and that did cause a fire. Luckily everyone made it out ok, but 2 units lost everything. Hopefully something like this doesn't happen in Kansas.

Meh. While many of the things you're suggesting could happen, many are "what if" scenarios that aren't typically likely.