• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Simple newbie remote control relay wiring question

D

duckfan98

Okay,

So I am new to all of this, so be easy :)

I have a wvrc4 that is the remote control for a BE FM1C1 / fxi60 transmitter...I can read the analog status metering just fine, but I'm struggling with the relay functions, ie TX power on / off, raise & lower power.

How do I wire these up? The wvrc4 has the typical NO, NC and CM on each relay. For examle, the transmitter power off control is just one wire terminal....just curious how I wire the wvrc4 to control those on the transmitter? Sounds simple enough, unless you've never done it! :-[

Sounds like they don't use relays, but instead just sink the control terminal to ground. That is, when you tell the WVRC4 to turn the transmitter off, the terminal goes low--to ground, which would then tell a transmitter that uses ground switching to turn off. (E.G., a momentary ground between the "transmitter off" terminal on the transmitter's remote connection and control ground on the same connector turns off the transmitter.)