• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

License

A

admcs13

This is my first time working on a license renewal. We expire April 1, 2006. On the FCC website it says our renual application was accepted for filing (after we submitted on Dec 1). We have been making our post filing annoucements on the das required since.

Was just wondering when we hear back from the FCC about our new license? Is there a usual time frame for the next steps?

Thanks<P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by admcs13 on 01/17/06 02:30 AM.</FONT></P>

Re: Licence

Thats interesting did the FCC divide the counrty with renewal dates?
all the stations that I know Of expire in June of 2006 and have to be filed
By Febuary 1st. but then again they are East coast stations..
anyone know How they worked this out?

> This is my first time working on a licence renewal. We
> expire April 1, 2006. On the FCC website it says our renual
> application was accepted for filing (after we submitted on
> Dec 1). We have been making our post filing annoucements on
> the das required since.
>
> Was just wondering when we hear back from the FCC about our
> new licence? Is there a usual time frame for the next steps?
>
>
> Thanks
>

It's spelled "License."

Unless someone files against you, or ownership hasn't paid all the regulatory fees, you will see something around June or July.