• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Ideas on presentation at remotes and getting attention

J

jimmyfish

I will admit, I am by no means a promtion director, but I have done my share of remotes over the last 20 years. I will share some of what I have done so far in a long winded post, to maybe help you with some ideas, but I would love to hear some innovative ideas to make remotes more fun and professional.

By default I have became a promotions director, (I own a small station with no budget).

Anyway we are starting to get out and do events. I have a marti setup and computer (sounds great when I can get an internet hookup or wireless signal). So that part is no problem. I had rather do anything than use a phone!

I don't have a vehicle, so I am using a 5x8 cargo as, "The Road Crew Mobile Studio" lol. going to try to find a yellow constution light bar to put on top, but for now I have a yellow beacon light to stick up there and turn on during remotes. Going to get it wrapped when I can afford it, but for now trying to find a way to get the pvc signs (the backing is the same color as the trailer) with my logo to stay on each side. Also getting a larg banner to put out in front, near the road that says, "Stop in For free games and prizes".