• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Harris Tri-Band MSP-90 help needed

Doug Fields

I've just joined this group a few minutes ago, but, other than this, I find no way to post a new thread. I'm trying to connect a Harris Tri-Band MSP-90. I need to know how to connect the audio input and output. I'm not an engineer, but a deejay working in a home studio. We record the show here, then it's played at the station.

Thanks,

I've just joined this group a few minutes ago, but, other than this, I find no way to post a new thread. I'm trying to connect a Harris Tri-Band MSP-90. I need to know how to connect the audio input and output. I'm not an engineer, but a deejay working in a home studio. We record the show here, then it's played at the station.

Thanks,

That's a really old device (and not particularly good from an audio perspective), but as I recall the inputs and outputs are clearly labeled on the rear of the unit. There should be a screw barrier strip on the back.

What are you trying to connect this thing too? As in; what's feeding it, and where is the output of it going to?