• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Mancow show on WLS

Billkex

Banned for racist posts.
I am new to listening to him. Things I have noticed that (for me) make it difficult:

1. It sounds like he has too many others in the studio with him & and they are all trying to talk over each other.

2. While he's talking or interviewing someone, they will play music in the background. His interview with the Rolling Stones' bass player was a nightmare to hear/understand. They kept playing Stones music clips over the interview & bringing the music levels up and down. (We know the songs....is there REALLY a need to play them?)

3. There doesn't seem to be any type of flow, it's a mess. He will suddenly change veer off topic, with everyone talking over each other.

4. The audio levels of all the mics are not the same. One person is real loud, while others are real low. Many times, it sounds like he is constantly turning away from the mic when talking.

I listen on the internet on a smart speaker, maybe it sounds different on the local AM band in Chicago?
Is his show typically like this?...very fast paced & everyone talking over each other?

Thanks!

Have not listened yet (I sleep mornings) but it probably sounds more stable on AM. More processing. As for the music, his shows always had music and other background effects going up and down. That was just a part of it.