• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Thoughts on expanding our syndicated program...

Hello everyone,

As of this entry, I am new to the Radio Discussions forum and thank everyone in advance for taking the time to read this post. Our one hour podcast covering the latest news and trends in Pop Culture has just started to cross over into airing on over the air stations after years of finding success on many online outlets. With the radio/podcast landscape being what it is today, what is the most prudent approach in becoming a welcomed part of more station's schedules?

(Please note: I have had varying experiences in corresponding with radio outlets and can elaborate further if needed. As a reference, it is the Pop Culture Cosmos show which you can find here: https://anchor.fm/pop-culture-cosmos-one-hour-radio-show-edit)

I would say as long as you are set up with optional breaks for stations and well formatted, you will do fine. You need a certain number of minutes an hour an station can sell, a strict hourly clock, forward promotion throughout, good pacing and plenty of inserts for stations to identify themselves. The station should not have to adjust to make the program fit. If they have to rework it, they have way too many options they can simply do nothing more than insert it in the programming.