• Get involved.
    We want your input!
    Apply for Membership and join the conversations about everything related to broadcasting.

After we receive your registration, a moderator will review it. After your registration is approved, you will be permitted to post.
    If you use a disposable or false email address, your registration will be rejected.

After your membership is approved, please take a minute to tell us a little bit about yourself.
    https://www.radiodiscussions.com/forums/introduce-yourself.1088/

Thanks in advance and have fun!
    RadioDiscussions Administrators

Memories of XERB Redux

Hey everybody!

Really enjoyed reading about everybody's memories on the old thread. I'm an author at Rowman & Littlefield and I'm considering writing a book on Wolfman Jack's time on the border blasters and his early life. I have a book out now. It's a biography on the Mamas & the Papas and I'm currently working on a Waylon Jennings biography that focuses on the first 15 years of his career; from his time as Buddy Holly's protégé to the start of his outlaw country movement. I am so fascinated by Wolfman Jack's time as a cult figure in the 1960s and want to tell the story. I'd love to chat with people here who lived through it and could provide me any fun stories, trivia or insight into the man and the legend. I'm on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram as Scott Shea - Author. If you're interested in participating or send me an email at [email protected]. Note to administrator: Please forgive me if I'm violating any community standard by posting this. I'm just looking to spread the word and share a great story. No offense taken if you decide to remove this post.

Best,

Scott Shea

I think it will be fascinating! I don't know anyone of my general age group that grew up in SoCal that was not a fan of the late great Wolfman, AKA Mr. Bob Smith, Esq of Brooklyn, NY. He was someone that most of us truly miss hearing on the airwaves! He was unique...an American original.